Anchored by Rural Roots to Reach Greater Heights.

ABOUT US

There’s something special about the rural communities that Frontier calls home.

It’s been our home for more than 100 years for good reason. Because we’ve never forgotten why we came about in the first place.

We were established by a few dozen farmers who had a shared vision of coming together to create a reliable source of inputs for their farms and markets for their production. Though we’re much bigger today, the farmers who own our cooperative and the employees who operate it still share a vision of what’s possible when everyone comes together.

We know each other and we experience life together. And we’re not afraid to go out on the ledge and try new things because of the support we feel from across the company.

Agriculture is rapidly changing. New technology and the global nature of the industry present a new frontier for everyone involved. And while a setting out for a new frontier can be intimidating, we at Frontier Cooperative are anxious to see what’s next and make the most of every opportunity for our customers, employees and communities.

CONTACT US >

Values

Do the Right Thing. • Make a Difference. • Better our Best. • Create Opportunities. • Support the Frontier Family.

Mission

Empowering our team to provide an experience that enables our owners and communities to prosper.

Vision

Leading the way to develop generational success.

Enduring Partnerships


Today’s Frontier Cooperative was formed as the result of a merger between Frontier and Midwest Cooperative in September 2019, but its roots date back to February 18, 1915.

At that time, an organizational meeting was held for the purpose of organizing the Farmers Elevator Company at Novak’s Hall in Brainard. Consequently, the first elevator was built in 1915 for $9,000 and it held up to 35,000 bushels. (To contrast that original storage amount, an expansion in 1994 allowed grain storage delivery of up to 32,000 bushels/hour!)

Over the years, the predecessors of both Frontier and Midwest completed many mergers and acquisitions, growing their territories across southern and central Nebraska. The Frontier name came into being in 1990, following the merger of Farmers Cooperative Co. of Brainard with Farmers Union Cooperative of Mead.

Board of Directors

Neil Stedman, Chairman
Greg Sabata, Vice Chairman
Doug Noonan, Secretary
Mark Weber, Treasurer
Chris Kloke
David Stander
David Stubbendick
David Wendt
Duane Bremer
Gale Janak
Jeff Maahs
Jim Buchholz
Jim Woita
Justin Coffey
Kevin Henrichson
Mark Jones
Ron Ehmen
Tim Bartek

Senior Leadership

Click image for more information:

Headquarters Staff

3333 Landmark Cir.
Lincoln, NE 68504

Jeremy Wilhelm
Chief Executive Officer
Craig Schultz
Chief Operating Officer

craig.schultz@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2004

Randy Birchem
VP of Energy

randy.birchem@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2010

Marsha Whetham
Chief Financial Officer
marsha.whetham@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800
Bryan Choutka
Senior VP of Grain

bryan.choutka@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2007

Gayln Boesiger
VP of Grain
gayln.boesiger@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2008
Jon Brabec
Chief Marketing Officer

jonbrabec@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2005

Linne Vavrina
Marketing Manager
linne.vavrina@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2015
Tyler Rezac
Agronomy Regional Manager
tyler.rezac@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2014
Dave Reese
VP of Agronomy
dave.reese@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2011
Levi Durnal
Crop Nutrient Procurement Manager
levi.durnal@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2012
Jason Penlerick
Crop Protection & Seed Procurement Manager
jason.penlerick@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2013
Mike Carroll
VP of People Engagement and Safety
mike.carroll@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2018
Joe Farley
Assistant VP of People Management
joe.farley@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2019
Craig Beougher
Inventory Control Manager
craig.beougher@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2009
Bob True
Credit Manager
bob.true@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2016

Credit Application

If you have any questions please contact:

Bob True
Credit Manager
bob.true@frontiercooperative.com
402-937-1800 Ext. 2016

DOWNLOAD PDF