Frontier Awards Area Scholarships

Apr 13, 2022

Frontier Cooperative Company is pleased to announce 20 area students who have been awarded Frontier Cooperative Scholarships. The scholarships are each valued at $1,000 and directed toward continuation of education beyond the high school level. Frontier’s Board of Directors reviewed applications and selected the recipients. The considerations for the awarded scholarship include minimum GPA requirements, continued education focusing in agricultural-related studies, and involvement in the local agricultural and Frontier Cooperative community.
“With the link between agriculture and education, the future success of modern agriculture and rural America will be in the hands of our current students. Frontier Cooperative invests in the education of our young people, so they can improve upon the future of agriculture in Nebraska,” said Jeremy Wilhelm, Chief Executive Officer of Frontier Cooperative. “We want to congratulate the achievements of our area high school students, and we wish them the best in their future endeavors.”
Below is a list of the 20 scholarship winners, their parents, high school, and intended college:
Scholars/Parents High School College
Alex Podtburg
Rodney Podtburg & Amanda Buss
Freeman Kansas State
Andrew Stukenholtz
Curt & Teri Stukenholtz
Nebraska City High SECC
Audrey Sandfort
Michael & Tonya Sandfort
Johnson-Brock Bellevue University
Bailey Langemeier
Kent & Stephanie Langemeier
Mead Public Oklahoma State
Benjamin Lyons
Galen & Lisa Lyons
Aquinas High UNL
Brayden Brecka
Dan & Gena Brecka
East Bulter Peru State
Carly Schaad
Robert & Kelly Schaad
Lakeview High NECC
Evan Svanda
Cary & Kelly Svanda
Conestoga Jr.-Sr. High UNL
Faith Winkelmann
Tim & Michelle Winkelmann
Seward Kansas State
Gage Schaardt
Michael & Jill Schaardt
Humboldt-TableRock SECC-Milford
Hayden Beccard
Ryan & Ann Beccard
Lourdes Central Catholic Northwest Missouri State
Judson Tietjen
James & Jennifer Tietjen
Waverly SECC
Kaitlyn Hanson
Jay & Jennifer Hanson
Mead Public UNL
Klayre Roberts
Jim & Angie Roberts
Syracuse-Dunbar-Avoca South Dakota State
Kolby Blaser
Donald & Amy Blaser
Lakeview High UNL
Levi Schiller
Chris & Michelle Schiller
West Point High UNL
Nolan Eikerman
Kent & Carrie Eikerman
Waverly UNL
Randall Koke
David & Kathryn Koke
Gretna SECC-Milford
Tucker Oehlerking
John & Carae Oehlerking
Elmwood-Murdock Northwest Missouri State
William Connot
Kristopher & Michelle Qualley
Waverly UNL
About Frontier Cooperative
Frontier Cooperative is a full-service, member-owned cooperative operating approximately 60 locations throughout eastern Nebraska. Frontier offers products and services in Grain, Agronomy, Feed and Energy and has been proudly serving local producers for over 105 years.

Read More News

Jan 11, 2024
Clint Bornemeier, a director of Frontier Cooperative, recently completed a four-phase educational program co-sponsored by the Nebraska Cooperative Council and CoBank.
Jan 03, 2024
Frontier Cooperative has donated to the Nebraska FFA Foundation to directly support local FFA chapter needs. Seven FFA chapters received a grant to enhance their FFA chapter or classroom. 
Jan 02, 2024
Calving season is rapidly approaching, for our purebred operations it may already be here. I want to discuss the advantages of our Calving and Breeding mineral, what separates it from other related products on the market, and how it works within the animal to achieve the desired results.